ICC Schedule for Cricket World Cup 2023

Spread the Information

ICC Schedule for Cricket World Cup 2023The International Cricket Council

(ICC) announced the schedule for Cricket World Cup 2023 on June 27 (Tuesday).

Venue: ICC Tournament is all set to kick-off on 5th October 2023 (Thursday) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, where defending champions England will take on the previous two editions’ finalists New Zealand. The tournament follows a round-robin format, with teams playing against each other in a group stage. The final match determines the winner of the World Cup.

ICC schedule for Cricket World Cup 2023

Date Day Match Venue Time (IST)
5-Oct-2023 Thursday England vs. New Zealand Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
6-Oct-2023 Friday Pakistan vs. Netherlands Hyderabad 2:00 PM
7-Oct-2023 Saturday Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan Dharamsala 10:30 PM
7-Oct-2023 Saturday South Africa vs. Srilanka Delhi 2:00 PM
8-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs. Australia Chennai 2:00 PM
9-Oct-2023 Monday New Zealand vs. Netherlands Hyderabad 2:00 PM
10-Oct-2023 Tuesday England vs. Bangladesh Dharamsala 2:00 PM
11-Oct-2023 Wednesday India vs. Afghanistan Delhi 2:00 PM
12-Oct-2023 Thursday Pakistan vs. Srilanka Hyderabad 10:30 PM
13-Oct-2023 Friday Australia vs. South Africa Lucknow 2:00 PM
14-Oct-2023 Saturday England vs. Afghanistan Delhi 2:00 PM
14-Oct-2023 Saturday New Zealand vs. Bangladesh Chennai 10:30 PM
15-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs. Pakistan Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
16-Oct-2023 Monday Australia vs. Srilanka Lucknow 2:00 PM
17-Oct-2023 Tuesday South Africa vs. Netherlands Dharamsala 2:00 PM
18-Oct-2023 Wednesday New Zealand vs. Afghanistan Chennai 2:00 PM
19-Oct-2023 Thursday India vs. Bangladesh Pune 2:00 PM
20-Oct-2023 Friday Australia vs. Pakistan Bengaluru 2:00 PM
21-Oct-2023 Saturday England vs. South Africa Mumbai 2:00 PM
21-Oct-2023 Saturday Netherlands vs. Srilanka Lucknow 10:30 PM
22-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs. New Zealand Dharamsala 2:00 PM
23-Oct-2023 Monday Pakistan vs. Afghanistan Chennai 2:00 PM
24-Oct-2023 Tuesday South Africa vs. Bangladesh Mumbai 2:00 PM
25-Oct-2023 Wednesday Australia vs. Netherlands Delhi 2:00 PM
26-Oct-2023 Thursday England vs. Srilanka Bengaluru 2:00 PM
27-Oct-2023 Friday Pakistan vs. South Africa Chennai 2:00 PM
28-Oct-2023 Saturday Netherlands vs. Bangladesh Kolkata 2:00 PM
28-Oct-2023 Saturday Australia vs. New Zealand Dharamsala 10:30 PM
29-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs. England Lucknow 2:00 PM
30-Oct-2023 Monday Afghanistan vs. Srilanka Pune 2:00 PM
31-Oct-2023 Tuesday Pakistan vs. Bangladesh Kolkata 2:00 PM
01-Nov-2023 Wednesday New Zealand vs. South Africa Pune 2:00 PM
02-Nov-2023 Thursday India vs. Srilanka Mumbai 2:00 PM
03-Nov-2023 Friday Netherlands vs. Afghanistan Lucknow 2:00 PM
04-Nov-2023 Saturday England vs. Australia Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
04-Nov-2023 Saturday New Zealand vs. Pakistan Bengaluru 10:30 PM
05-Nov-2023 Sunday India vs. South Africa Kolkata 2:00 PM
06-Nov-2023 Monday Bangladesh vs. Srilanka Delhi 2:00 PM
07-Nov-2023 Tuesday Australia vs. Afghanistan Mumbai 2:00 PM
08-Nov-2023 Wednesday England vs. Netherlands Pune 2:00 PM
09-Nov-2023 Thursday New Zealand vs. Srilanka Bengaluru 2:00 PM
10-Nov-2023 Friday South Africa vs. Afghanistan Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
11-Nov-2023 Saturday India vs. Netherlands Bengaluru 2:00 PM
12-Nov-2023 Sunday England vs. Pakistan Kolkata 2:00 PM
12-Nov-2023 Sunday Australia vs. Bangladesh Pune 10:30 PM
15-Nov-2023 Wednesday Semi Final 1 Mumbai 2:00 PM
16-Nov-2023 Thursday Semi Final 2 Kolkata 2:00 PM
19-Nov-2023 Sunday Final Ahmedabad 2:00 PM

Download Complete Schedule PDF Here

ICC Cricket World Cup Facts: The ICC Cricket World Cup is the Premier International Cricket Tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Every four years, featuring teams from around the world competing for the title of world champions in the One Day International (ODI) format of the game.

The first Cricket World Cup took place in 1975 in England, with the West Indies emerging as the champions. Several memorable moments, outstanding performances, and intense rivalries between cricketing nations.

2019 World Cup

The recent Cricket World Cup was held in 2019 in England and Wales. England won the tournament by defeating New Zealand in a thrilling Super Over finish, securing their first-ever World Cup title. The player of the tournament was awarded to England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes for his exceptional performances throughout the competition.

Q1.    How Many Venues are there in ICC Champions Trophy?

Ans:   A total of 10 Venues for the Event.

Q2.    Place of the Tournament?

Ans:    Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Mumbai, Bengaluru, and Kolkata.

Q3.    How many matches in ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament?

Ans:   Total 48 matches in Completed ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament.

Read More: Team India squad probable for ICC World Cup 2023

Spread the Information

4 thoughts on “ICC Schedule for Cricket World Cup 2023”

Leave a Comment